Hello!

Welcome to ma cuisine humble! I suppose I should introduce myself:

My name is Kimberly. I have a fiancé, Matt. (I used to be weird about using our names, but then I realized, thanks to a famous band, if you google “Matt & Kim,” we will be far from the first of the 63 million+ results.)

I work, & Matt is a student. We’re living in Tennessee while he finishes his degree.  We have 3 silly cats & a pretty impressive saltwater aquarium. I  LOVE & am very grateful for all of our amazing friends & family, though most of them are far-flung around the country. Hmmm, what else….?

Oh, & I love to cook. It really is as simple as that. Especially for other people. (Sometimes, I’ll even bake, if i have the patience!)

I am DEFINITELY a fan of things like butter and bacon and things like this, however…
I also believe it is absolutely possible to cook incredible meals that are both delicious AND healthy. Even though I have no specific dietary restrictions, I love to try &  cook organically, vegetarian, gluten-free, etc., sometimes.

Along with cooking, I really love discovering different types of cuisine, learning new techniques, & finding innovative kitchen tools. I am also inspired by art, fashion, & design, which I feel encourages & stimulates my creativity, as well.

So what is this blog? Well, now I am sharing my adventures with you, as well!

I hope you enjoy!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello!

  1. Nicole says:

    I like your blog already. You come across as a very genuine person and I look forward to reading more of your posts! 🙂

  2. Briana says:

    I like your blog already too ! But i may be a little bias since you are my cousin =]. I can’t wait to visit and have you cook your amazinggg food for me !

  3. Thanks, guys! I’m excited about this blog, too! Hope you enjoy. :o)

Leave a Reply

