♥ Happy Valentine’s Day! ♥

Valentine's Day

♥ Valentine's Day Funfetti Cookies ♥

I’m not the biggest fan of Valentine’s Day in the romantic sense, but I do jump at any excuse to bake ridiculously cute things. I love the sudden abundance of heart-shaped cookie cutters, pink frosting, & all sorts of little, glittery heart sprinkles.

I made these cookies & brought them into work for my coworkers for Valentine’s Day, today. I can’t take too much credit, as the mix & frosting are all Pillsbury, but I thought they were too cute not to share. Besides, who doesn’t LOVE Funfetti?

On the way to work, I offered one of my cookies to the bus driver, & she was SO excited. She told me that I had made her day. Things like that are why I truly love cooking. So much.

It makes me so happy to share my culinary adventures with all of you, & I hope each & every one of you have a Happy Valentine’s Day. ♥

Funfetti Cookies (courtesy of Pillsbury)

Servings: 3 dozen cookies
Prep Time: 5 minutes mixing, 5-10 minutes frosting
Total Time: 20-25 minutes

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 (18.9-oz.) pkg. Pillsbury® Moist Supreme® Funfetti® Cake Mix
  • 1/3 cup oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 (15.6-oz.) can Pillsbury® Creamy Supreme® Frosting (I used Strawberry)
  • sprinkles (I used Wilton Chocolate Hearts Sprinkles)

DIRECTIONS

  1. Heat oven to 375°F. In large bowl, combine cake mix, oil and eggs; stir with spoon until thoroughly moistened. Shape dough into 1-inch balls; place 2 inches apart on ungreased cookie sheets. With bottom of glass dipped in flour, flatten to 1/4-inch thickness.
  2. Bake at 375°F. for 6 to 8 minutes or until edges are light golden brown. Cool 1 minute; remove from cookie sheets.
  3. Spread frosting over warm cookies. Immediately sprinkle each with candy bits from frosting. Let frosting set before storing. Store in tightly covered container.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ♥ Happy Valentine’s Day! ♥

  1. Dulce Dough says:

    How sweet to bring them in to work and make also make the bus driver’s day! These look so pretty! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Mary says:

    These really turned out nicely and I’m sure your guy enjoyed them. This is my first visit here and I just wanted you to know how much I enjoyed browsing through your entries. I’ll stop back whenever I can. I hope you have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  3. Thank you for the kind comments & for stopping by!

  4. Elfawin says:

    These were om nom at work!! I still haven’t tried to make the iced vovo cake, but I haven’t forgotten!

  5. Eftychia says:

    I am sooooooo in a diet, but this cookies look delicious!! Can I have one please??

Leave a Reply

